You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 19, 2010.

Rosemary sings with us tomorrow night at our twin performances at the Queen Elizabeth Hall (7pm and 10pm). Here are her quick Rosemary Joshuaquestions…

What/when was your big breakthrough?
I’m still waiting for it!

What do you fear the most?
Walking onto the stage with the wrong vocal score in my hand! It nearly happened to me once before a concert performance of Tancredi… I was travelling with various music scores and just happened to pick up the wrong one as I left my dressing room in a panic…

Which mobile number do you call the most?
Officially my husband’s!

What – or where – is perfection?
Having flaws and defects is what makes life interesting…perfection is what we aspire towards and keeps us motivated. The perfect place to be is wherever the people I love happen to be in the world…

Who is your favourite hero from fiction (book/comic/film/opera) – and why?
Basil Fawlty…  the sheer energy and sense of improvisation overwhelms me every time. Fawlty Towers never lets me down when I need a good laugh! Read the rest of this entry »

We’ve been starving in the office, as no-one baked anything for a whole fortnight!

So we were very glad when Ceri Jones (Projects Director) brought in some delicious Bara Brith (Welsh tea bread):Ceri's Bara Brith

No-one’s cooking for a while now, but we’ve got a few office birthdays coming up and I’m sure there’ll be some festive treats in store soon…

October 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Contact us