A few months ago I was asked by Jon Jacob at the BBC to contribute to a video for the Proms website, which would explore approaches to getting people to come to and try out classical music. Jon also came along to one of our Night Shift performances to get some footage. A couple of weeks ago the video, which features contributions from other orchestral marketers and critic Tom Service, was released. The video explores what the ‘barriers’ are to people coming to concerts – i.e. what is stopping them from coming, and what we can do to encourage them. I have to say I found it very odd watching myself on the video, I was totally unaware of all sorts of mannerism and habits when I speak!

Anyway, here’s the vid. You might also be interested to know that Job Jacob writes a throughly good blog

William Norris, Marketing Director